Logo-Kloeckner-case

Digitalisation of the Steel Industry

Klöckner & Co is one of the largest producer-independent distributors of steel and metal products. As a pioneer of the digital transformation in the steel industry, Klöckner & Co’s target is to fully digitalise its supply and service chain as well as to expand the independent open industry platform XOM Materials. For its variety of corporate websites together with ecx.io, Klöckner & Co was looking for an adaptable enterprise content management solution for a dynamic future.

Services

Marketing Platforms | CMS | Adobe Managed Services

icon_case-insight

The steel and metal distributor sought a modern, flexible and future-proof solution for its corporate websites throughout Europe. Different country locations were to be migrated and run on the same system in order to achieve a uniform look and feel. Together with ecx.io, Klöckner chose Adobe Managed Services’ cloud solution to host its digital content.

Industriefotografie-Lager-Mitarbeiter-blauer-Helm

To take Klöckner’s digital appearance to the next level, ecx.io implemented a new content management system. After creating a Minimum Viable Product (MVP) for the German website, different country pages in different languages were migrated to Adobe Experience Manager technology. In addition, the frontend was adapted and a rebrush of the online design was implemented.

AEM is a powerful tool that enables us to continuously improve the content of our corporate websites. With Adobe Managed Services, we've also found a perfect combination of cloud platform hosting and Adobe support that meets our needs for security & scalability.

Klöckner & Co SE

Based on the Adobe Experience Manager, a uniform Content Management System (CMS) was rolled out throughout Europe and several Klöckner websites were migrated. The new CMS is highly scalable and enables a uniform appearance of the Klöckner websites. This serves as a basis for future requirements and further developments, such as further country rollouts.

Creating a better digital tomorrow.

We transform brands and businesses into digital leaders. We help you to define and deliver your digital journey and reinvent your business by design.

Klaus Oberlehner

Managing Director
+43-7242-71000
klaus.oberlehner@ecx.io

Contact Us
Main Contact EN
Optional
Checkboxen *
reCAPTCHA

Klöckner

Logo-Kloeckner-case

Digitalisierung in der Stahlindustrie

Klöckner & Co ist weltweit einer der größten produzentenunabhängigen Stahl- und Metalldistributoren. Als Vorreiter der digitalen Transformation in der Stahlindustrie hat sich Klöckner & Co zum Ziel gesetzt, seine Liefer- und Leistungskette durchgängig zu digitalisieren sowie die unabhängige Industrieplattform XOM Materials auszubauen. Für die Vielfalt der Corporate Websites war Klöckner & Co gemeinsam mit ecx.io auf der Suche nach einer anpassungsfähigen Enterprise Content Management-Lösung für eine dynamische Zukunft.

Services

Marketing Platforms | CMS | Adobe Managed Services

icon_case-insight

Der Stahl- und Metallhändler benötigte eine moderne, flexible und zukunftssichere Lösung für seine Corporate Websites in ganz Europa. Verschiedene Länderstandorte sollten migriert und auf dem gleichen System betrieben werden, um ein einheitliches Look-and-Feel zu erreichen. Zusammen mit ecx.io entschied sich Klöckner für die Cloud-Lösung von Adobe Managed Services, um seine digitalen Inhalte zu hosten.

Industriefotografie-Lager-Mitarbeiter-blauer-Helm

Da Klöckner seine Websites sowohl optisch überarbeiten als auch den Verwaltungsaufwand minimieren wollte, implementierte ecx.io das neue Web-Content-Management-System Adobe Experience Manager (AEM). In enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Kunden wurde ein MVP für die deutsche Website entwickelt und danach folgten sukzessive die Websites der weiteren Länderstandorte.

Adobe Experience Manager ist ein starkes Tool, mit dem wir die Inhalte unserer konzernweiten Webseiten permanent weiterentwickeln können. Mit Adobe Managed Services haben wir zudem eine perfekte Kombination aus Cloud-Plattform-Hosting und Adobe-Support gefunden, die unseren Anforderungen nach Sicherheit und Skalierbarkeit gerecht wird.

Klöckner & Co SE

Basierend auf dem Adobe Experience Manager wurde europaweit ein einheitliches Content Management System (CMS) ausgerollt und mehrere Klöckner Websites migriert. Das neue CMS verfügt über eine hohe Skalierbarkeit und ermöglicht ein einheitliches Erscheinungsbild der Klöckner Websites. Dies dient als Basis für zukünftige Anforderungen und Weiterentwicklungen, wie etwa weitere Länder-Rollouts.

Creating a better digital tomorrow.

Egal ob es darum geht ihr digitales Business von Grund auf neu zu erfinden oder gezielt mit visionären Ideen punktuell zu verbessern: Wir sind Ihr zuverlässiger Partner, mit dem Sie gemeinsam über sich hinauswachsen können!

Annojan Vageeswaran

Director Business Development
+49-211-4174320
annojan.vageeswaran@ecx.io

Kontaktieren Sie uns
Creating a better digital tomorrow.

Egal ob es darum geht ihr digitales Business von Grund auf neu zu erfinden oder gezielt mit visionären Ideen punktuell zu verbessern: Wir sind Ihr zuverlässiger Partner, mit dem Sie gemeinsam über sich hinauswachsen können!

Klaus Oberlehner

Managing Director Business Development
+43-7242-71000
klaus.oberlehner@ecx.io

Kontaktieren Sie uns
Main Contact DE
Optional
Checkboxen *
reCAPTCHA