User Experience Design

At the centre of all considerations regarding the design, usability and appearance of a website is a single goal: To reach users.

Ever more complex platforms with ever increasing reach and expanding opportunities are now available to internet users. In many cases, the digital experience is greatly enhanced by interactive and personalised content. Whether these opportunities are also accepted and have a positive effect on the brand ultimately depends on only one factor: The perception of the user.

Does the page offer added value?

Is it simple to use?

Am I represented as a user and offered advice?

Answers to these questions determine whether your platform is visited a second time and, in the best case scenario, recommended to others.

Our aim is that your users answer “Yes!” to these questions.

Therefore, our UX experts – from the information architect to the designer to the front-end developer – work specifically from the perspective of your users. Only in this way can we ensure that their needs are fully met.

Essential for this step are the Use Cases prepared by us: Typical target group usage scenarios that we thoroughly test with you.
Services are then structured or individual products highlighted in line with your company, your brands and your customers.

Contents of our User Experience Design Services

Creative Strategy & Ideas
During this phase we collect initial ideas and strategic approaches and examine and evaluate them from different angles. We always keep the history of your company and the (digital) positioning of your brands in mind. The result: Draft designs and idea concepts that can be showcased.
Website Concept
Our information architects always take a user-centred approach – so that your customers and prospects can find their destination with a few clicks and get a positive impression of you on the way. Content can be structured accordingly and a concept for navigation and domain structures designed.
Customer Experience Strategy
Each platform offers different opportunities for interaction and touchpoints. They must all be designed consistently and appropriately to create an integrated digital brand experience. Again, we assume the perspective of our customers: We plan who leads the platforms for your company and brands and support the added value developed through design and information architecture.
Responsive Webdesign
The boundaries between mobile and desktop use are hard to distinguish. The central interaction point is the web. For sustainable user experience – regardless of which device a user accesses your platform from – we pursue a device-independent approach with responsive web design. In this way we meet the principles of coherence, fluidity and adaptability.
Frontend Development
Our front-end developers transform UX design into an interactive user interface. They observe every necessary detail. Good web-based software products are created only when equal importance is placed on cross-browser functionality, web standards, progressive enhancement and performance. We also ensure our quality standards through early prototyping, an agile operation and testing. An implementation based on the atomic design approach turns your final software products into a perfect modular system (Pattern Library).

Next steps

Contact Aidan to find out how our services can create a unique experience for your audience.

contact us now

User Experience Design

Im Zentrum aller Überlegungen zu Aufbau, Nutzbarkeit und Aussehen einer Website steht ein Ziel: Nutzer zu erreichen.

Immer vielschichtigere Plattformen mit immer größerem Umfang und erweiterten Möglichkeiten stehen Internetnutzern heute zur Verfügung. Vielfach wird das digitale Erlebnis durch interaktive und personalisierte Inhalte stark erweitert. Ob diese Angebote auch angenommen werden und positiv auf die Marke einzahlen hängt letztlich nur von einem Faktor ab: der Nutzerwahrnehmung.

Bietet die Seite mir einen Mehrwert?

Kann ich sie einfach bedienen?

Werde ich als Nutzer wahrgenommen und beraten?

Antworten auf diese Fragen entscheiden, ob Ihre Plattform ein weiteres Mal besucht und im besten Falle weiterempfohlen wird.

Unser Ziel ist es, dass Ihre Nutzer diese Fragen mit „Ja!“ beantworten.

Deshalb nehmen unsere UX-Experten – vom Informationsarchitekt über den Designer bis zum Frontend-Entwickler – gezielt die Sichtweise Ihrer Nutzer ein. Nur so können wir die vollständige Abdeckung ihrer Bedürfnisse sicherstellen.

Unerlässlich für diesen Schritt sind die von uns erarbeiteten Use Cases: zielgruppen-typische Nutzungsszenarien, die wir mit Ihnen zusammen auf Herz und Nieren prüfen. Ihrem Unternehmen, Ihrer Marke und Ihren Kunden entsprechend, werden anschließend Services strukturiert oder einzelne Produkte in den Vordergrund gestellt.

Inhalte unserer User Experience Design Services

Creative Strategy & Ideas
In dieser Phase sammeln wir erste Ideen und Strategieansätze und bewerten und beleuchten sie aus unterschiedlichen Winkeln. Dabei haben wir immer auch die Geschichte Ihres Unternehmens und die (digitale) Positionierung Ihrer Marke im Blick. Das Resultat: Designentwürfe und präsentierfähige Ideenkonzepte.
Website Concept
Unsere Informationsarchitekten arbeiten konsequent nutzerzentriert – damit Ihre Kunden und Interessenten mit wenigen Klicks zum Ziel finden und auf dem Weg dahin einen positiv Eindruck von Ihnen bekommen. Entsprechend werden Inhalte strukturiert und ein Konzept für Navigations- und Domainstrukturen entworfen.
Customer Experience Strategy
Jede Plattform bietet unterschiedliche Interaktionsmöglichkeiten und Touchpoints. Sie alle müssen konsistent und adäquat gestaltet werden, um ein ganzheitliches digitales Markenerlebnis zu schaffen. Auch hier nehmen wir die Sicht Ihrer Kunden ein: Wir planen deren Führung über Ihre Marken- und Unternehmensplattform und unterstützen die entwickelten Mehrwerte durch Design und Informationsarchitektur.
Responsive Webdesign
Die Grenzen zwischen Mobile- und Desktop-Nutzung sind kaum noch zu unterscheiden. Zentraler Ort der Interaktion ist das Web. Für eine nachhaltige User Experience – unabhängig mit welchem Gerät ein Nutzer Ihre Plattform aufruft – verfolgen wir mit responsive Webdesign einen geräteunabhängigen Ansatz. So werden Sie den Prinzipien von Coherence, Fluidity und Adaptability gerecht.
Frontend Development
Unsere Frontendentwickler transformieren UX Design in ein interaktives User Interface. Dabei beachten sie jedes notwendige Detail. Denn gute webbasierte Software Produkte entstehen nur, wenn Cross-Browser-Funktionalitäten, Webstandards, Progressive Enhancement und Performance gleichermaßen im Vordergrund stehen. Mit frühzeitigem Prototyping, einer agilen Arbeitsweise und Testings sichern wir unseren Qualitätsanspruch zusätzlich ab. Eine Umsetzung nach dem Ansatz von Atomic Design macht Ihre finale Lösung zu einem perfekt modularen System (Pattern Library). 

Die nächsten Schritte

Kontaktieren Sie Markus Dietrich und erfahren Sie wie unsere User Experience Design Services Ihr Unternehmen nach vorne bringen können.