< back

Verbund

eCommerce Platform

In conjunction with ecx.io, the online presence of the leading electricity company has been put on a completely new footing and expanded through eCommerce and personalisation functions to enable individual power requests and power bundling for customers.


Highlights

  • Enables individual power requests and power bundling for customers
  • Flexible solution through individual modules of the uCommerce platform
  • Innovative and customer-oriented information and navigation concept

  • Product configurator allows customers to compile individual service offers
  • Increase in performance through digitalisation of various processes
  • Personalisation functions enable data integration from connected systems into the customer interaction

Outcome: 3 Easy Steps to Electricity

An online shop integrated into the VERBUND website was set up for the online distribution of hardware and system products as well as for the use of the existing end customer base for cross-selling activities. With one central login via which all online services can be accessed in the future, the customer portal was expanded and VERBUND’s entire new product landscape illustrated. This way, customers can order electricity in an easy and quick way.

The agile approach used in the implementation required a continuous and intensive interaction between all project participants and ensured a dynamic project implementation in which short-term changes in priorities could also be taken into account.

< Zurück

Verbund

eCommerce Plattform

Gemeinsam mit ecx.io wurde der Onlineauftritt des führenden Stromunternehmens auf komplett neue Beine gestellt und durch eCommerce- und Personalisierungsfunktionen erweitert, um eine individuelle Leistungsabfrage und -zusammenstellung für den Kunden zu ermöglichen.


Highlights

  • Individuelle Leistungsabfrage und -zusammenstellung für Kunden
  • Flexible Lösung durch einzelne Module der eCommerce Plattform
  • Innovatives und kundenorientiertes Informations- und Navigationskonzept

  • Individuelles Dienstleistungsangebot dank Produktkonfigurator
  • Leistungssteigerung durch Digitalisierung verschiedener Prozesse
  • Personalisierungsfunktionen erlauben das Einbeziehen von Daten aus angebundenen Systemen in die Kundeninteraktion

Das Ergebnis: In 3 einfachen Schritten zum Strom

Für den Online-Vertrieb von Hardware bzw. Systemprodukten sowie die Nutzung der bestehenden Endkundenbasis für Cross-Selling Aktivitäten wurde der in die VERBUND-Website integrierte Online-Shop uCommerce aufgesetzt. Mit einem zentralen Login, über das künftig alle Online-Services erreichbar sind, wurde so das Kundenportal erweitert und die gesamte neue Produktlandschaft von VERBUND abgebildet. Somit ist der Bestellprozess für den Kunden einfach und schnell.

Die agile Vorgehensweise, die in der Umsetzung zum Einsatz kam, erforderte eine laufende und intensive Interaktion sämtlicher Projektbeteiligten und stellte eine dynamische Projektumsetzung, in der auch kurzfristige Änderungen in den Prioritäten berücksichtigt werden konnten, sicher.


Haben wir Ihr Interesse geweckt?

Kontaktieren Sie Frau Zacharias