< back

A Day with Alex – Project Manager at ecx.io

Vienna, Austria

Alex’s career as a Senior Project Manager for ecx.io in Vienna has it all. As a digital all-rounder, he was already programming websites for smaller companies in 1999. This was followed by a move into the agency scene, a transition into project management, continual self-employment on the side, and later a merger with a POS marketing company. Eventually he wanted stability in his career. We are pleased to have him with us today.

Alex’s journey to Senior Project Manager:

  • Degree: Telecommunication & Media
  • Marketing services
  • Agency experience
  • Project management
  • 15 years of self-employment

Alex works at one of our locations in Austria. Find out more about our office in Vienna here.

7:00 am

Carefree commuting

Alex’s day begins at 6am. Not because he needs to get up so early, but because he wants to. Then he has enough time to enjoy a lazy breakfast and a leisurely perusal of the newspaper, after which he catches the train from Schwechat straight to Vienna. Half an hour later, around 8am, he arrives at the agency.

8:00 am

Coffee & Communication

There are a lot of consultants and sales employees in the Vienna office. They visit customers or go to other offsite meetings quite often. It is therefore hard to estimate exactly how crowded the office will be. However, you will always meet someone at the coffee machine to get a morning update.

8:30 am

“Operator. How can I help you?”

Arriving at his desk, Alex opens up his team chat to participate in a regular meeting. If you break down his job, you could say it’s connecting people, both internally and externally. He represents the interests of ecx.io to the customer in the areas of digital marketing and eCommerce, is the regular customer contact and immerses himself in the relevant issues before the project begins, so he can look after the customer in the long term.

12:30 pm

Lunchtime

The kitchen in Vienna is unfortunately still very small, so most people go the bakers nearby or the Asian over the road. In summer, it’s a different story, when the restaurants on the Danube welcome you for lunch in the sun.

1:00 pm

A visit to the IBM Client Centre

After lunch it is straight to the IBM Client Centre in Vienna. Within the IBM network, Alex is also the link bringing the teams together. He connects resources from both companies and ensures that responsibilities are clearly defined. Half the team might be from ecx.io and half from IBM, with Alex in the middle as co-ordinator.

2:00 pm

Workshop

Every day Alex has to inspire customers with ideas and solutions, and convince them of the best way to approach to a particular project. To make things easier, a workshop is often the best forum for discussions. If an idea, solution or product is created jointly, a common understanding has already been established. This is true for both new business and existing customers.

5:00 pm

Logging off

Alex loves his job at ecx.io. Here, he can make best use of the experience he has accumulated in various digital domains over the last 20 years. Nevertheless, he is looking forward to finishing work and the forthcoming weekend. This evening he has another date where he will do his utmost to connect people. But for this one he isn’t sitting at his desk or in the conference room, rather he is on stage with his 9-piece band, “Sappalot”.

5:30 pm

On stage with friends

Alex’s band is a cover band with an extremely wide repertoire. They play golden oldies from the 60s through all genres right up to new songs. Despite this, it is important for them to have their own unmistakable sound. This evening they have called in reinforcements from their circle of friends. This is the fifth performance of “Sappalot & Friends” – a concert in which Alex once again wants to connect with the audience, where everyone is invited to be the 10th member of “Sappalot” for the evening.

Passionate beyond digital.

ecx.io and You?

Our insights into working at ecx.io convinced you? We’re happy to receive your application! You can find more insights into ecx.io on Kununu. The platform ranked us Place 12 (GER) and Place 7 (AT). We’re really proud of this!

Questions? Get in touch with Sissi:

Susanne Kistner
HR Business Partner

ecx.io Dusseldorf Office
t +49 211 4174320

 

Email: 
sissi@ecx.io

< Zurück

Ein Tag mit Alex – Project Manager bei ecx.io

Wien, Österreich

Alex’ Werdegang zum Senior Project Manager bei ecx.io in Wien hat es in sich. Als digitaler Allrounder programmierte er bereits 1999 Webseiten für kleinere Unternehmen. Es folgte der Einstieg in die Agenturszene, ein Wechsel ins Projektmanagement, kontinuierliche Selbstständigkeit nebenbei und später der Zusammenschluss mit einer POS Marketing Firma. Zuletzt wollte er beruflich sesshaft werden. Mit festen Kollegen und großen internationalen Kunden. Wir freuen uns, ihn heute bei uns zu haben.

Alex’ Stationen zum Senior Project Manager:

  • Studium: Telekommunikation & Medien
  • Marketingbetreuung
  • Agenturerfahrung
  • Projektmanagement
  • 15 Jahre Selbstständigkeit

Alex arbeitet an einem unserer Standorte in Österreich. Hier findest Du mehr Infos zu unserem Office in Wien.

7:00 Uhr

Entspanntes Pendeln

Der Tag beginnt für Alex schon um 6 Uhr. Nicht weil er so früh aufstehen muss, sondern weil er es möchte. So hat er genug Zeit den Morgen mit einem ausgedehnten Frühstück und einem entspannten Blick in die Zeitung zu genießen. Danach fährt er mit dem Zug aus Schwechat rein nach Wien. Eine halbe Stunde später – gegen 8 Uhr – kommt er in der Agentur an.

8:00 Uhr

Kaffee & Kommunikation

Im Office in Wien arbeiten überdurchschnittlich viele Consultants und Kollegen aus dem Bereich Sales. Und die sind gerne mal beim Kunden oder zu anderen Terminen außer Haus. Daher kann man selten genau sagen, wie voll es den Tag über im Büro wird. An der Kaffeemaschine trifft man trotzdem immer jemanden für ein morgendliches Update.

08:30 Uhr

„Vermittlung. Wie kann ich helfen?“

An seinem Platz fährt Alex den Teamchat hoch, um an einem Jour Fixe teilzunehmen. Bricht man seinen Job herunter, könnte man sagen, dass er Menschen miteinander verbindet – intern, wie extern. Er vertritt die Interessen von ecx.io im Bereich digitales Marketing und e-Commerce gegenüber dem Kunden, ist für ihn ständiger Ansprechpartner und taucht vor Projektbeginn in dessen relevante Themen ein, um ihn dann langfristig zu betreuen.

12:30 Uhr

Hunger!

Noch ist die Küche in Wien leider sehr klein, weshalb die meisten sich beim nahegelegenen Bäcker versorgen oder zum Asiaten gegenüber gehen. Im Sommer sieht es wieder anders aus. Dann laden die Restaurants an der Donau zum Mittagstisch in der Sonne ein.

13:00 Uhr

Zu Besuch im IBM Client Center

Nach dem Essen geht es direkt zum IBM Client Center in Wien. Auch innerhalb des Netzwerks mit IBM ist Alex das Bindeglied, das Teams zusammenbringt. Er vermittelt Ressourcen aus beiden Unternehmen und stellt sicher, dass Verantwortlichkeiten klar definiert sind. Es kann also vorkommen, dass ein Team zur Hälfte von ecx.io und zur Hälfte von IBM gestellt wird – Alex als Koordinator mittendrin.

14:00 Uhr

Workshop

Alex muss Kunden täglich für Ideen und Lösungen begeistern und sie von einem bestimmten Projektvorgehen überzeugen. Damit er sich dabei nicht die Zähne ausbeißt, ist ein Workshop häufig das bessere Vermittlungsgespräch. Denn wenn die Idee, die Lösung oder das Produkt gemeinsam entstehen, ist unterwegs längst ein gemeinsames Verständnis entstanden. Das gilt für New Business und Bestandskunden gleichermaßen.

17:00 Uhr

Abends feiern

Alex liebt seinen Job bei ecx.io. Hier kann er die Erfahrungen, die er über 20 Jahre in unterschiedlichen digitalen Ressorts gesammelt hat, optimal nutzen. Nichts desto trotz freut er sich auf seinen Feierabend und das anstehende Wochenende. Am Abend hat er zwar den nächsten Termin bei dem er alles gibt um Menschen miteinander zu verbinden. Doch bei diesem Termin sitzt er weder am Schreibtisch, noch im Konferenzraum. Vielmehr steht er mit seiner 9-Köpfigen Band „Sappalot“ auf der Bühne.

ab 17:30 Uhr

Mit Freunden auf der Bühne

Alex’ Band ist eine Coverband mit extrem breitem Spektrum. Sie spielen sich über Songs aus den 60er Jahren quer durch alle Genres, bis hin zu neuen Stücken. Wichtig ist ihnen dabei, trotzdem einen eigenen unverkennbaren Sound zu haben. Für diesen Abend haben sie sich Verstärkung aus ihrem Freundeskreis geholt. Schon zum fünften Mal findet „Sappalot & Friends“ statt – ein Konzert, bei dem Alex einmal mehr die Verbindung zum Publikum sucht. Denn jeder ist eingeladen für einen Abend der 10. Kopf von „Sappalot“ zu sein.

Passionate beyond digital.

ecx.io und Du?

Der Einblick in den Alltag unserer Kollegen hat Dich überzeugt? Dann freuen wir uns über Deine Bewerbung! Weitere Eindrücke von ecx.io bekommst Du durch unsere Bewertungen auf Kununu. Die Plattform hat uns beim Arbeitgeber-Ranking auf Platz 12 (DE) und Platz 7 (AT) gewählt. Darauf sind wir mächtig stolz!

Du hast Fragen? Dann melde Dich bei Sissi:

Susanne Kistner
HR Business Partner

ecx.io Düsseldorf Office
t +49 211 4174320

Mail: 
sissi@ecx.io