Guidance and leadership:  We advise and guide you in the digital world.

Who we are

We are ecx.io, one of the leading digital-agencies in Europe. For over 22 years we have been working internationally in both digital marketing and e-commerce, offering full-service solutions. Since the beginning of 2016, we have become part of IBM and are now part of the largest digital network in the world: IBM iX. Currently, we operate in five countries, UK (Bracknell), Germany (Dusseldorf), Croatia (Varaždin), India (Bangalore), Austria (Graz, Wels and Vienna), with more than 440 engaged employees.

Mission

We identify opportunities in the digital world for our clients.

We are united by a common goal:

Creating a better digital tomorrow.

Some Facts

International

Awards

440+

Employees in March 2019

Top

Rankings

Part

of the IBM family


Awards:

  • Adobe Partner Award EMEA 2013 & 2016
  • Sitecore Experience Award “Digital Innovation” 2014 & 2015
  • SAP Quality Gold Award “Innovation” 2017

Rankings:

  • 3rd place in the Internet Agencies Ranking Austria (2014)
  • 6th place as E-Commerce Service Provider Germany (2014)
  • 22nd place in the Internet Agencies Ranking Germany (2014)

People

Katja Albrecht

Chief Experience Officer
Managing Director

Klaus Oberlehner

In more than 25 years Katja gained extensive experience in the agency environment in creative, networking and digital agencies.  She devoted herself to the question of how to improve the relationship between brands and their users and boost added value at the same time. As CXO, Katja is responsible for the area of Customer Engagement at ecx.io.

 

Markus Dietrich

Chief Customer Officer
Managing Director

Klaus Oberlehner

As Chief Client Officer, Markus focuses on the development of new business, by leading the Sales and Account Management departments. He established his knowledge through diverse stages at ecx.io in the fields of Digital Marketing and E-Commerce and is already over 10 years a part of the team.

 

Gerald Lanzerits

Chief Executive Officer
Managing Director

Klaus Oberlehner

Gerald has learnt his trade from the ground up, going from Operator to CEO. His 30 year career has given him experience in sales and top level management at industry giants such as HP, Oracle, Microsoft, Salesforce and hybris.

Petra Lindner

Managing Director
Operations, People & Talents

Klaus Oberlehner

As MD Operations, People & Talents, Petra is responsible for the HR department as well as Operations Management. She joined ecx.io from the customer side and as well as Sales she also has a lot of experience in Consulting and Project Management.

Aidan Moran

Managing Director
UK

Klaus Oberlehner

Before Aidan helped us to develop the UK Business, he had a long career on the customer side in different management positions in the IT- and Digital Sector. As MD, he oversees the business development for the UK.

Patrick Muehl

Chief Financial Officer
Managing Director

Klaus Oberlehner

As CFO of the ecx.io group Patrick oversees the core functions of Finance, HR and IT. He has many years of experience in financial management of IT services businesses in particular and joined us from IBM where he held various management positions within finance.

Helmut Nachbauer

Managing Director
Platform Technology

Klaus Oberlehner

Helmut joined ecx.io in 1998 as one of the founding members. Since then he has developed a strong focus in digital business strategy whilst maintaining his technical expertise. He is responsible for the technical strategy and development at ecx.io.

Klaus Oberlehner

Managing Director
Business Development

Klaus Oberlehner

Klaus together with Helmut founded the Austrian part of ecx.io and has always had a big affinity for Sales. As a Managing Director for Business Development he oversees the general business and business development at ecx.io.

Stefanie Hudler

Executive Director
Connected Industries

David Stöger

Stefanie has been part of the ecx.io family since 2010. She has many years of experience in both traditional and agile project management, and in the leadership of international teams and customers. She is responsible for customer and team responsibility in the ‘Connected Industry’ client service area at ecx.io.

Samira Imsirovic-Kaya

Executive Director
Mobility, Digital Health & Insurance

David Stöger

Samira has been a member of the ecx.io team since 2013. She is responsible for the client service areas of Mobility and Digital Health & Insurance at ecx.io. She has many years of experience in strategic customer consulting and customer development, in both traditional and agile project management.

Thomas Kaindl

Executive Director
Consumer Products & Services

David Stöger

Thomas joined ecx.io in 2014 and is responsible for the Consumer Products and Services area of client service. He augments his many years of experience in project management with in-depth technical insight. In recent years, his primary focus has been on strategic advice and building long-term customer relationships.

Dejan Novak

Managing Director Croatia

David Stöger

Dejan joined ecx.io in 1998 as a partner via his own company. Since 2015 he was significantly involved in establishing and building up ecx.io Croatia. As a director and developer, Dejan
oversees and develops many successful CMS projects. As a Managing Director he also oversees the business development for Croatia.

Mario Horvat

Managing Director Croatia

David Stöger

Before joining ecx.io, Mario worked as an IT manager in the mail order industry for about 12 years.
He led IT teams in providing daily support for business processes and developing internal IT solutions. At ecx.io Mario was crucial for building up our first Croatian office.

Helmut Pauer

Executive Director
Digital Commerce

David Stöger

Helmut Pauer is part of our Platform Technology leadership team since 2016. At his former leading positions he gained knowledge in areas like digital transformation of business processes, Omnichannel Commerce, eCommerce and Web-Experience-Management. As ED Digital Commerce he is responsible for the Consulting and Delivery-Excellence of our whole SAP Hybris portfolio within ecx.io.

Judith Rehage

Executive Director
Marketing & Communications

David Stöger

As ED Marketing & Communications Judith leads the multinational marketing at ecx.io. Her core competencies are planning, conception and realisation of omni-channel marketing campaigns at an international level.

Jens van Slooten

Executive Director
ecx.io Academy

David Stöger

With more than 20 years of experience in the IT industry, Jens is one of the most experienced minds at ecx.io. As Executive Director of the ecx.io Academy, he is responsible for ensuring that all employees at ecx.io receive a solid education and training in their specific areas of activity. Together with his team, he draws up training plans and organises trainings for marketing platforms, digital commerce and personal skills.

David Stöger

Executive Director
Marketing Platforms

David Stöger

David is responsible for the area of business solutions at ecx.io Austria, and has consequently brought many successful CMS projects to fruition in the last few years. He is responsible for a team of more than 30 developers.

Guidance and leadership:
Wir beraten und führen Sie in der digitalen Welt.

Wer wir sind

Wir sind ecx.io, eine der führenden Digitalagenturen Europas. Seit über 22 Jahren werden von uns Digital Marketing und E-Commerce Projekte umgesetzt – international und Full-Services. Seit Anfang 2016 gehört ecx.io zu IBM und ist seither Teil des größten Digitalnetzwerks der Welt: IBM iX. Derzeit werden die Projekte aus fünf verschiedenen Ländern an Standorten in Bracknell (UK), Düsseldorf (Deutschland), Varazdin (Kroatien), Bangalore (Indien), Graz, Wels und Wien (Österreich) mit über 440 Mitarbeitern gesteuert.

Mission

Wir zeigen unseren Kunden ihre Möglichkeiten in der digitalen Welt.

Uns eint ein gemeinsames Ziel:

Creating a better digital tomorrow.

Fakten

Internationale

Auszeichnungen

440+

Mitarbeiter Stand March 2019

Top

Rankings

Part

of the IBM family


Auszeichnungen:

  • Adobe Partner Award EMEA 2013 & 2016
  • Sitecore Experience Award “Digital Innovation” 2014 & 2015
  • SAP Quality Gold Award “Innovation” 2017


Rankings:

  • Platz 3 der Internetagenturen in Österreich (2014)
  • Platz 6 der E-Commerce-Dienstleister in Deutschland (2014)
  • Platz 22 der Internetagenturen in Deutschland (2014)

Team

Katja Albrecht

Chief Experience Officer
Managing Director

Klaus Oberlehner

In mehr als 25 Jahren hat sich Katja bei Kreativ-, internationalen Netzwerk- und Digitalagenturen der Frage gestellt, wie Beziehungen zwischen Marken und ihren Usern intensiviert und die Wertschöpfung gesteigert werden kann. Katja verantwortet als CXO den Bereich Customer Engagement bei ecx.io.

Markus Dietrich

Chief Customer Officer
Managing Director

Klaus Oberlehner

Markus ist als Chief Customer Officer in direkter Linie für das New Business Geschäft verantwortlich. Er hat in verschiedenen Stationen bei ecx.io ein umfangreiches Wissen im Bereich Digital Marketing und E-Commerce aufbauen können und ist mittlerweile schon über 10 Jahre dabei.

Gerald Lanzerits

Chief Executive Officer
Managing Director

Klaus Oberlehner

Gerald hat das IT-Business auf seinem Werdegang vom Operator zum CEO von der Pike auf gelernt. Über 30 Jahre ist er im Geschäft und hat Erfahrung im Vertrieb und Top-Management von Branchengrößen wie HP, Oracle, Microsoft, Salesforce und hybris gesammelt.

Petra Lindner

Leader
Operations, People & Talents

Klaus Oberlehner

Petra verantwortet als MD Operations, People & Talents den HR Bereich von ecx.io und in direkter Linie den Bereich Operations. Petra kommt von Kundenseite zu ecx.io und hat neben Vertrieb auch die entsprechende Expertise in der Beratung und im Projektgeschäft.

Aidan Moran

Managing Director
UK

Klaus Oberlehner

Aidan hat vor ecx.io eine lange Karriere auf Kundenseite in verschiedenen Managementpositionen im IT- und Digitalbereich hinter sich, bevor er uns geholfen hat das Business in UK aufzubauen. Er verantwortet heute als Managing Director die geschäftlichen Entwicklungen in UK.

Patrick Muehl

Chief Financial Officer
Managing Director

Klaus Oberlehner

Patrick verantwortet als CFO der Gruppe die Bereiche Finance, Controlling, HR und IT. Patrick blickt auf eine langjährige Erfahrung sowohl im Finance Bereich als auch im IT Services Umfeld zurück und war zuvor in verschiedenen Managementpositionen im Finanzbereich der IBM tätig.

Helmut Nachbauer

Managing Director
Platform Technology

Klaus Oberlehner

Helmut hat 1998 den österreichischen Teil von ecx.io gegründet und seitdem einen starken Fokus auf Digital Business entwickelt, ohne dabei seinen technischen Background aus den Augen zu verlieren. Helmut verantwortet heute die technische Strategie und Weiterentwicklung bei ecx.io.

Klaus Oberlehner

Managing Director
Business Development

Klaus Oberlehner

Klaus hat zusammen mit Helmut den österreichischen Teil von ecx.io gegründet und hatte schon immer eine ausgesprochene Vertriebsaffinität. Heute kümmert er sich als Managing Director um das übergreifende Geschäft und Business Development von ecx.io.

Samira Imsirovic-Kaya

Executive Director
Mobility, Digital Health & Insurance

David Stöger

Seit 2013 ist Samira im Team von ecx.io. Bei ecx.io ist sie verantwortlich für die Client Service Bereiche Mobility und Digital Health & Insurance. Sie verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung in der strategischen Kundenberatung und Kundenentwicklung – im klassischen und auch agilen Projektmanagement.

Thomas Kaindl

Executive Director
Consumer Products & Services

David Stöger

Thomas verstärkt seit 2014 ecx.io und ist verantwortlich für den Bereich Client Service für Consumer Products und Services. Er verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich Projektmanagement und ergänzt diese mit tiefem technischen Verständnis. In den letzten Jahren lag sein Fokus vor allem im Aufbau von langfristigen Kundenbeziehungen und in der strategischen Beratung.

Stefanie Hudler

Executive Director
Connected Industries

David Stöger

Stefanie ist seit 2010 Teil der ecx.io Familie. Sie verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung im klassischen sowie agilen Projektmanagement und in der Führung internationaler Teams und Kunden. Bei ecx.io übernimmt sie die Kunden- und Teamverantwortung im Bereich Client Service für „Connected Industry“.

Dejan Novak

Managing Director Croatia

David Stöger

Dejan kam 1998 über sein eigenes Unternehmen als Partner zu ecx.io. Seit 2015 war ermaßgeblich am Auf- und Ausbau von ecx.io Kroatien beteiligt. Als Director und Developer betreut und entwickelt Dejan viele erfolgreiche CMS-Projekte. Als Geschäftsführer verantwortet er auch die Geschäftsentwicklung für Kroatien.

Mario Horvat

Managing Director Croatia

David Stöger

Vor seinem Wechsel zu ecx.io war Mario etwa 12 Jahre lang als IT-Manager in der Versandhandelsbranche tätig. Er verantwortete IT-Teams bei der täglichen Betreuung von Geschäftsprozessen und der Entwicklung interner IT-Lösungen. Bei ecx.io war Mario
entscheidend für den Aufbau unseres ersten kroatischen Büros.

Helmut Pauer

Executive Director
Digital Commerce

David Stöger

Helmut Pauer ist seit 2016 Teil unseres Teams im Bereich Platform Technology. Bei seinen bisherigen leitenden Positionen konnte er sich ein umfangreiches Wissen auf den Gebieten digitale Transformation von Geschäftsprozessen, Omnichannel Commerce, eCommerce und Web-Experience-Management aneignen. Als ED für Digital Commerce verantwortet er die Consulting- und Delivery-Excellence für das gesamte SAP Hybris Portfolio innerhalb ecx.ios.

Judith Rehage

Executive Director
Marketing & Communications

David Stöger

Judith führt das multi-nationale Marketing von ecx.io als ED Marketing & Communications. Zu Ihren Kernkompetenzen zählen Planung, Konzeption und Umsetzung von Omnichannel-Marketingkampagnen im nationalen und internationalen Umfeld.

Jens van Slooten

Executive Director
ecx.io Academy

David Stöger

Mit mehr als 20 Jahren Erfahrung in der IT Branche ist Jens einer der erfahrensten Köpfe bei ecx.io. Als Executive Director der ecx.io Academy ist er dafür verantwortlich, dass alle Mitarbeiter bei ecx.io eine fundierte Aus- und Weiterbildung in ihren spezifischen Tätigkeitsbereichen erhalten. Zusammen mit seinem Team stellt er Trainingspläne auf und organisiert Schulungen sowohl für die Bereiche Marketing Platforms und Digital Commerce als auch im Bereich der persönlichen Kompetenzen.

David Stöger

Executive Director
Marketing Platforms

David Stöger

David verantwortet den Bereich Business Solutions am Standort Österreich. Er hat in den letzten Jahren zahlreiche Projekte im CMS-Umfeld technisch umgesetzt. In seinem Verantwortungsbereich liegt ein CMS-Team von über 30 Entwicklern.